Golden Drum: A brand-new competition section is introduced

The festival competition has been enriched by a brand-new competition section CREATIVE MEDIA EXCELLENCE DRUM. With it, the festival also introduces a new award for the best Media Agency of the Year. Newly added to the competition is also a Game Changergroup that’s open to entrants worldwide.

The Creative Media Excellence section is intended for creative works with exceptional media strategy, targeting, and media execution. Judges will be focusing on smart media campaigns prioritizing the creative and effective use of channels to communicate the brand’s message to the target audience. Entries should demonstrate the achievement of campaign goals.

This section has two groups that are further divided into categories: Creative use of Media and Excellence in Media.

The Creative Media Excellence Jury President

The Creative Media Excellence Jury will be led by Barbara Evans, Managing Partner, Mediaplus Group, Germany.

Barbara Evans is Managing Partner and responsible for “Strategy & International” within the Mediaplus Group Board. As a thought leader for future consumer expectations, media consumption, and customer journeys, she leads a seamlessly integrated and diversified team of experts with different competencies and takes care of infrastructure, investments, talent, integration, and marketing approaches in an international context.

We live in challenging times. One upheaval follows the next, which leads to uncertainty for many people. At the same time, consumers today are highly connected, immensely demanding, and quite often highly critical. For brands, this means being honest, seeking out consumer-relevant trends, being bold, and breaking new ground. It is an incredibly fast and exciting time in which the demand for excellent brand communication work is huge. Teams all over the world are more than ever pushed to define the optimal mix of impactful innovation, creative sparks, and valuable collaborations. The bar to achieve all this is high. As President of the CREATIVE MEDIA EXCELLENCE JURY, I am equally incredibly excited and full of anticipation to meet the best teams and talents and experience the best implementations of creative media ideas. What an honor!” stated Barbara Evans, Managing Partner, Mediaplus Groups, the Jury president.

Meet the Creative Media Excellence Jury

Joining Barbara Evans in evaluating the works in the Creative Media Excellence section, are eight more jury members:

  • Eyal Guy, Chief Creative Officer, and Partner, DIBOOR, Israel
  • Juraj Kováč, Creative and Strategy Director, THIS IS LOCCO, Slovakia
  • Teemu Neiglick, Chief Executive Officer, Omnicom Mediagroup, Finland 
  • Olga Peresild, Chief Executive Officer, EssenceMediacom, Estonia
  • Marian Petcu, Strategy Director, dentsu Southeast Europe and Group Client Director, dentsu Romania
  • Edgaras Petručionis, Director of Strategy, Havas Creative Vilnius, SOMA agency, Lithuania
  • Tijana Popović, Chief Executive Officer, GroupM, Serbia

Dagmara Witek-Kuśmider, Chief Creative Director, Publicis Worldwide Poland.